Tournament of Books 2016-17

by Michael Ahr

It's time once again for the Tournament of Books! You can participate in this bracket-style competition by reading the books on this year's list and choosing a winner from each of the matchups. As each book advances to the quarterfinals all the way to the final round, you choose which novel stands above the rest.

To participate in the Tournament of Books visit the official website and follow the brackets as they progress. The tournament has officially started as of this post on March 6, 2017, and the books are listed below.

  • More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera
  • The Sun Is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon
  • The Association of Small Bombs by Karan Mahajan
  • When She Woke by Hillary Jordan
  • The Root by Na'amen Gobert Tilahun
  • Sorcerer to the Crown by Zen Cho
  • Marcelo in the Real World by Francisco Stork
  • Everything I Never Told You by Celeste Ng
  • We Love You Charlie Freeman by Kaitlyn Greenidge
  • Asking For It by Louise O'Neill
  • The Chocolate War by Robert Cormier
  • Girl at War by Sara Novic
  • Outcasts United by Warren St. John
  • All American Boys by Jason Reynolds
  • None of the Above by I.W. Gregorio
  • Tiny Pretty Things by Sona Charaipotra and Dhonielle Clayton